Back from Florida … Back to Reality


We arrived back home yesterday after a wonderfully sunny, warm, and mostly relaxing vacation. I say “mostly” because of a few stressful and frustrating moments–I emphasize moments–with a certain grandchild. And then there was the stressful drive home due mostly to a THREE HOUR traffic jam through Nashville. Other than that, it truly was a great vacation. We had a very nice three bedroom two story condo which was very close to the Gulf. I spent a lot of time on the beach and came home with what is clearly one of my best tans ever. I also was able to go running every day. Every night we–mostly Phil, Debbie, Michael, and me–played Scrabble. Carmen and Christina also played a couple of times.

Anyway, I’m back to work today and have spent almost all morning checking, deleting, and responding to e-mail messages. Right now, I think it might have been worth it to check it once or twice while we were in Florida … but maybe not. Ask me in a couple of days. So far, this first day back is what I expected. If it doesn’t get any worse, I should make it without getting too discouraged or overwhelmed. I’ll let you know the next time I post … that is if I remember. 🙂

Shalom,

Jack

This entry was posted in . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

