I’m Back!


Where to begin? So much has happened over the past several months since my last entry. It’s always been a challenge for me to keep any kind of a journal. I want to be more disciplined, but it always seems to last for a brief period. And then, after I miss making any kind of an entry for an extended period, I give up. Well, at least for now, I am not going to give up! No matter how much time passes between entries, I am committed to continue my blog. While it is my intent to make regular entries, I am giving myself permission to have occasional lapses.

Clearly, the biggest thing that happened since I last wrote is that my dad died. In fact, it was only a few weeks after returning from our spring vacation that he died. He was taken to the emergency room on a Saturday morning, April 15 and died at 2:30 a.m. a week later on April 22. Debbie, Kate and Erek were with him when he died. Kate woke Debbie up when she thought my dad was taking his last breaths. They decided to stand around my dad’s bed, holding hands, and began singing “Precious Lord, Take My Hand.” It was while they were singing that dad passed on to his heavenly home with, I imagine, Jesus taking his hand while he crossed over from this life to the next…a much, much better one for him!

This entry was posted in . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

