Liturgy for Peace


I just read Christine Sine’s posting where she shares her reflections on and a liturgy for peace in our world … with a focus on the Middle East. I look forward to sharing and reciting it together with others soon. Check it out for yourself by clicking on her posting entitled, “My Peace I leave with you.”

This entry was posted in , peace, prayer, shalom. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Liturgy for Peace

  1. Jack you may be interested to see that I have put up a short reflection video as well as a poem that I wrote a few years ago on shalom. Today is the international day of peace & so it seems a good time to focus on these. You can see the video at
    http://godspace.wordpress.com/2007/09/17/celebrating-the-shalom-of-god/

  2. Jack Kooyman says:

    Thanks Christine. I watched the video and also found the poem which you had posted earlier. I found both to be good resources for reflection on God’s shalom.

Leave a Reply

