The Sacred Echo: Hearing God’s Voice in Every Area of Your Life


TheSacredEcho_MargaretFeinberg

I recently finished reading The Sacred Echo by Margaret Feinberg. After finishing it, I wrote and submitted the following review to Goodreads.

This was the first book I’ve read by Margaret Feinberg and I already plan on reading at least one more. Her views and experiences on prayer, paying attention to God’s “sacred echoes” in our lives, waiting, and “unanswered” prayers are refreshing and honest as she bares her own struggles and questions along with her understanding and discoveries. I could relate to the very real experiences and stories that she shares–both her own and those of others that she knows and encounters along the way. I do not believe it was a coincidence that I just happened to notice this book on a friend’s coffee table recently and was able to borrow it since she had finished reading it. I am grateful to God for bringing this previously unknown author and book to my attention at just the right time in my life.

You can follow Margaret on twitter @mafeinberg. She also blogs at margaretfeinberg.com.

This entry was posted in meditation, prayer, Spiritual Practices, spirituality and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

